[To join the Dr. Dhafir Support Committee please contact MacGregor Eddy, Acting Chair, P.O Box 5789, Salinas CA 93915  Email: macgregoreddy [at] gmail.com

(organizations listed for identification purposes only):

Dirk Adriaensens The BRussels Tribunal

Felicity Arbuthnot is a journalist who has visited, written and broadcasted widely on Iraq, since the 1991 Gulf War. She was also senior researcher for John Pilger’s award-winning documentary “Paying the Price: Killing the Children of Iraq.

Daniel Berrigan, Jesuit Priest

Jack and Felice Cohen-Joppa editors of The Nuclear Resister

* Bill Coop Presbyterian Minister, Co-Chair of Bi-National Service

Frank Cordaro The Phil Berrigan Catholic Worker House

Denis Halliday United Nations Humanitarian Coordinator in Iraq from September 1997 to October 1998 when he resigned in protest at the deliberate policy to destroy the people of Iraq.

G Simon Harak Jesuit Priest

Rabia Terri Harris Coordinator of the Muslim Peace Fellowship

* Ed Kinane Syracuse Peace Council

Ibrahim Ramey Muslim American Society

Bert Sacks took aid to Iraq during the sanctions and received a$10,000 fine which he refuses to pay.

May Saffar, co-founder of the Muslim Solidarity Committee

Jennifer Van Bergen author of Twilight of Democracy

Dr. Dahlia Wasfi, an activist, spoke about conditions in Iraq during the sanctions and the current occupation at a Democratic Congressional Forum on Iraq, April 2006.


MacGregor Eddy(Acting Chair)
Cynthia A-Bennekaa
* Magda Bayoumi
* Gary Bergh
* Linda Bergh
* Jeanne DeSocio
Bob Elmendorf
* Katherine Hughes
* Mohamed Khater
* Gay Montague
* Akbar Muhammad
* Beatrice Muhammad
* Robert Newman
* Julienne Oldfield
Jennifer Pelton
Jeanie Shaterian

Linda Taffs

* People who attended some or all of the trial.